October 20, 2018

Government

2011 Spring Election Calendar

Tuesday, March 15: The Woodlands Township Candidate Interviews
Friday, March 18: Sugar Land City Council Candidate Interviews
Monday, March 28: Candidate recommendations made to the HAR Board of Directors
Thursday, April 14: Last day for voters to register to vote in May election
Monday, May 2: First day to early vote in person
Friday, May 6: Last day to apply for mail ballot (Received, NOT Postmarked)
Tuesday, May 10: Last day to early vote in person
Saturday, May 14: Election day

2011 Fall Election Calendar

(Dates subject to change from the 2011 legislative session.)

August 22 – 26: Houston City Council candidate interviews
Monday, September 19: Candidate recommendations made to the HAR Board of Directors
Tuesday, October 11: Last day for voters to register to vote in November election
Monday, October 24: First day to early vote in person
Tuesday, November 1: Last day to apply for mail ballot (Received, NOT Postmarked)
Friday, November 4: Last day to early vote in person
Tuesday, November 8: Election day